Speakers | CHARGE Energy Conference
charge stone web static | CHARGE Energy Conference


Meet some of the speakers confirmed to speak at CHARGE 2020. We are announcing more speakers every day!
Peter Terium klippt

Peter Terium

Head of the Energy Sector


144115_201806260237051539 (1)

Vera Pinto Pereira

Executive Board Member

EDP Energias de Portugal SA


Rahul Malhotra

Head of Brand Strategy & Stewardship


Stephen Fitzpatrick

CEO & Founder

OVO Energy
006 LoriBird ConvertImage | CHARGE Energy Conference

Lori Bird


WRI’s U.S. Energy Program And Polsky Chairfor Renewable Energy


Marc Cloosterman


VIM Group
Darla Figoli | CHARGE Energy Conference

Darla Figoli

Executive Vice President, HR and Employee Services Chief Human Resources Officer

Xcel Energy

Kevin Mc Minn

Kevin McMinn​


Spark Energy​

Claudia Kemfert scaled | CHARGE Energy Conference

Claudia Kemfert

Professor of Energy Economics and Energy Policy
Leuphana Universität Lüneburg

image 4 | CHARGE Energy Conference

Heather Ferguson

Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs
Ontario Power Generation

Martina Wettin ConvertImage | CHARGE Energy Conference

Martina Wettin


Nilsson Energy & BipOn


Luke Blincoe


The Energy Collective

Portraits Saskia Kapinga & Susan Kimpes, The Netherlands, 2015

Susan Kimkes

Working Group Lead/Senior Advisor Industry Relations
Energy Reinvented Community & Shell Netherlands

image (5)

Emanuele Volpe

Chief Innovation Officer


Dr. Lawrence Jones Edison Electric Institute

Lawrence Jones

Vice President, International Programs
Edison Electric Institute

Dagný Jónsdóttir | CHARGE Energy Conference

Dagný Jónsdóttir

Business Development Manager,

Rob Cantrell

Rob Cantrell


Pulse Power LLC

Rana Brightman

Rana Brightman

Group Strategy Director 

Siegel+Gale EMEA


Michael Boumendil


Sixième Son

Jukka Ruusunen 018 ID 6183 | CHARGE Energy Conference

Jukka Ruusunen

President & CEO


mag. Uros Salobir | CHARGE Energy Conference

Uroš Salobir

Director of Strategic Innovation


Annette Rust

Executive Director 

Accenture Interactive

Rune Kirt

Rune Kirt

Chief Executive Officer

Kirt x Thomsen

Vale Valthorsdottir

Vala Valthorsdottir

Business Development Manager,

Mark Sherwin ConvertImage | CHARGE Energy Conference

Mark Sherwin

Managing Director – Global Utilities Lead – UK&I Growth

big-Birta Kristín Helgadóttir

Birta Kristín Helgadóttir

Project Manager

Green by Iceland

Wytse Kaastra

Wytse Kaastra

Managing Director, Utilities Europe and Global Energy Retail

Dr. Fridrik Larsen

Fridrik Larsen


CHARGE Energy Branding

Laura Giovannini (1)

Laura Giovannini

Head of Communication & Outreach

Enel Foundation

Nicolas Hurner ConvertImage | CHARGE Energy Conference

Nicolas Hurner

Key Account Manager


Harry Verhaar (1)

Harry Vehaar

Head of Global Public & Government Affairs

Stefan Stabler | CHARGE Energy Conference

Stefan Stabler

Director Brand & Communication 
Alperia Group

Ben Osborne

Ben Osborne

Head of Insights + Analytics
Siegel+Gale EMEA

Vedran Kusljugic

Team Leader, Marketing & Communications
Uniper Technologies

Onalytica Interview Thomas Hillig | CHARGE Energy Conference

Thomas Hillig



Alex ConvertImage | CHARGE Energy Conference

Alex Gilbert

Senior Energy Strategy Manager
Transport for London

Ravin M

Ravin Mirchandani

Executive Chairman

Ador Powertron Ltd

Kristoffer Bodker

Kristoffer Bødker

Senior Consultant 

Kunde & Co

Jessica Venning-Bryan

Jessica Venning-Bryan

Chief Client Officer

Flux Federation

Bruce Stewart | CHARGE Energy Conference

Bruce Stewart

President, North America Home

Direct Energy


Nirmalya Kumar

Lee Kong Chian Professor of Marketing

Singapore Management University​

Michael Frei ConvertImage | CHARGE Energy Conference

Michael Frei

Head of Marketing & Customer Insight



Simon-Erik Ollus

Vice President, Trading and Asset Optimisation  


audun-abelsnes-techstars (1)

Audun Abelsnes

Managing Director

Techstars Energy

Rob Cockerill (1)

Rob Cockerill

Managing Editor

H2 View


Tobias Mohrhauer

Innovation and Product Manager
Esolva AG


Stefan Schneider

Integration Lead Brand & Marketing


Taras Tovstyak

Director of Customer Success 

Carlo Papa | CHARGE Energy Conference

Carlo Papa

Managing Director

Enel Foundation

Colin Mangham

Colin Mangham

Managing Director, BioLogical Group
Director, Net Zero Accelerator

Thom Kennon

Thom Kennon


Free Radicals

Nurmi_Simo (1)

Simo Nurmi

Director General

Energiavirasto (Finnish Energy Authority)

David Webb (1)

David Webb

Associate Professor at University
Western Australia

Huttunen Riku2019 1 | CHARGE Energy Conference

Riku Huttunen

Director General of the Energy Department
Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment of Finland

CHARGE 2020 Magazine

Have a look at our amazing magazine for this years conference. 
Including exclusive interviews, list of speakers, and many more.

View the magazine here

Screenshot 2020 09 27 at 09.22.51 | CHARGE Energy Conference

Frequently Asked Questions

Can't find what you're looking for?
CHARGE is a platform for professionals to learn, network and get inspired by best practices in branding and communications within and outside of the energy space.
CHARGE is for those who want to succeed in energy branding, no matter if energy is a core business or a segment of operations.
Topics follow the three themes: Branding, Sustainability & Innovation.
Tracks are centered around communications, strategy, marketing, sustainability, innovation and renewables.
At least 14 international airlines fly to Iceland on an international basis. Travel time is about 3 hours from London and 5 hours from New York.
The price for Early Bird admission is 1.490 EUR. (until June 1st.) After that, general registration is 1.660 EUR.
A selection of keynotes and panels from previous years are accessible on our YouTube channel

Get in touch!

Click the button to book a meeting with the conference director and discuss all matter related to CHARGE.

Subscribe to updates!

Join the newsletter to stay in the loop about latest developments, receive discounts and relevant insights straight to your inbox.